2013 CFDA Fashion Awards

The CFDA Fashion Awards were held last night at the Lincoln Center in New York City and fashion mavens from across the country stormed the red carpet en masse and dressed to impress. An annual celebration within the fashion industry, the CFDA (Council of Fashion Designers of America) Awards recognizes exemplary style and remarkable work in all facets of the industry. The recipients of these coveted awards are true icons of the fashion world. Some of the past winners include Phillip Lim, Alexander Wang, Marc Jacobs, Alexander McQueen, Michelle Obama, Ralph Lauren, Brian Atwood, and Miuccia Prada just to name a few. To put the true breadth of this event into scope, CFDA Chief Executive Officer, Steve Kolb, notes, “There is no other event that puts the spotlight on American Fashion like the CFDA awards.” 
It wouldn’t be one of the key fashion events of the season, if it wasn’t chocked full of red carpet moments that made the Oscars look like a Sears mall fashion show circa 1992. See below to find out who took home the evenings’ awards and who shined the brightest on the red carpet. Who tops your best dressed list?
2013 CFDA Award Recipients
Womenswear Designer of the Year – Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez of Proenza Schouler
Menswear Designer of the Year – Thom Browne
Accessories Designer of the Year – Phillip Lim
Swarovski Award for Womenswear – Max Osterweis and Erin Beaty of Suno
Swarovski Award for Menswear – Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne for Public School
Swarovski Award for Accessories – Pamela Love
The Founder’s Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert – Oscar De La Renta
Board of Directors’ Tribute – Colleen Atwood
Geoffrey Beane Lifetime Achievement Award – Vera Wang
International Award – Riccardo Tisci of Givenchy
The Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard – Tim Blank of Style.com
Adriana Lima in Givenchy

Alessandro Ambrosio in Kaufmanfranco

Anna Wintour
Constance Jablonski in Gilles Mendel with the designer

CFDA President, Diane von Furstenberg

Erin Wasson and Alexander Wang
Gabe Saporta and Erin Fetherston

Ireland Baldwin in David Meister
Joan Smalls in Givenchy

Lily Aldridge in The Row

Miranda Kerr in Proenza Schouler

Nicole Richie in Marc Jacobs

Olivia Palermo in Dennis Basso
Sofia Vergara in Herve L Leroux
Swarovski Menswear Designers of the Year,  Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne of Public School
Tory Burch
Geoffrey Beane Lifetime Achievement Award winner, Vera Wang
Karolina Kurkova, Michael Kors, and Cody Horn

Karlie Kloss in Cushnie et Ochs

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s